Global ETC Support Cell
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Alpha Bah Chief of ETC & WFP IT Emergency Coordination branch alpha.bah@wfp.org +971 4 454 9560 Dubai, UAE
Jalal Shah Global ETC Coordinator jalal.shah@wfp.org +39 342 806 5376 Rome, Italy
Karen Barsamian Head, FITTEST Operations karen.barsamian@wfp.org +974 4 454 9560 +971 56 176 9063 Dubai, UAE
Neil Murphy-Dewar IT Emergency Coordination neil.murphy-dewar@wfp.org +39 06 6513 3201 Rome, Italy
Haidar Baqir Field Operations Support haidar.baqir@wfp.org +39 06 6513 2320 +39 34 5715 3400 Rome, Italy
Joseph Choi Global Partnership Management joseph.choi@wfp.org +39 06 6513 2049 +39 349 0553 458 Rome, Italy
Antoine Bertout Global Partnership Management antoine.bertout@wfp.org +39 06 6513 3829 Rome, Italy
Katarzyna Chojnacka Communications & Information Management katarzyna.chojnacka@wfp.org Rome, Italy
emergency.lu
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Gilles Hoffmann Desk Action Humanitaire, Coordination gilles.hoffmann@mae.etat.lu +352 247 82428 Luxembourg
Ericsson Response
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Brent Carbno Program Director brent.carbno@ericsson.com +1 514 461 5763 +1 514 594 2675 Montreal, Canada
Global VSAT Forum
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
David Hartshorn Secretary General David.Hartshorn@gvf.org Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Sylvia Gil CIO Sylvia.gil@ifrc.org Geneva, Switzerland
Sanjiv Jain Manager, IS Application Unit sanjiv.jain@ifrc.org +41 (22) 730 4420 Geneva, Switzerland
NetHope
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Isaac Kwamy Global Programs Director, Emergency Response & Preparedness Isaac.kwamy@nethope.org +44 79125 40128 UK
Frank Schott Global Program Director frankschott@nethope.org +1 425 223 5234 +1 425 765 9890 Bellevue, Washington, USA
Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Yves-Marie Cilote ICT Emergency Preparedness & Response Officer cilote@un.org Geneva, Switzerland
Kareem Elbayer Technology Partnerships Adviser elbayar@un.org New York, USA
Oxfam
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Deepak Arvind International Enterprise IT Architect darvind@oxfam.org.uk India
Nick Mitrovic CTO NMitrovic@oxfam.org.uk Oxford, United Kingdom
Plan International
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Jon Winder Director, Global IT Services jon.winder@plan-international.org +44 1483 733 213 +44 7920 846 529 Woking, United Kingdom
Save the Children
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Mark Hawkins Global Field Technology Manager mark.hawkins@savethechildren.org +44 7717 178 659 London, United Kingdom
Elaine Burroughs IT Programme Manager elaine.burroughs@savethechildren.org +44 203 272 0522 +44 7801 672 898 London, United Kingdom
Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Hazme Akyol Strategic Coordinator hazme.akyol@msb.se +46 70 339 5540 Kristinehamn, Sweden
Filip Staake ICT Officer, Logistics & Support Section filip.staake@msb.se +46 10 240 7062 +46 70 381 2044 Kristinehamn, Sweden
Lucy Larsson Training Coordinator lucy.larsson@msb.se Kristinehamn, Sweden
Télécoms Sans Frontières (TSF)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Jean-François Cazenave Président direction@tsfi.org +33 5 5984 4360 +33 6 8003 3449 Pau, France
Monique Lanne Petit Director direction@tsfi.org +33 5 5984 4360 +33 6 1009 4618 Pau, France
United Nation's Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Doug Greene CIO & Director, Division of Information Systems & Telecommunications greened@unhcr.org +41 22 739 8685 +41 079 594 1119 Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
Nizar Zeidan ICT Emergency Coordinator zeidan@unhcr.org Geneva, Switzerland
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Hani Shannak Chief Information Technology Operations Services hshannak@unicef.org +12123267181 New York, USA
Runar Holen Manager, Emergency Telecommunications rholen@unicef.org +12123267149 New York, USA
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Gerald Demeules Global ICT Advisor gerald.demeules@undp.org +45 3546 7208 Copenhagen, Denmark
Moe Kyaw Connectivity Manager moe.t.kyaw@undp.org +45 (3546) 7216 Copenhagen, Denmark
Shathiso Nyathi GIS shathiso.nyathi@undp.org +45 (35) 46 72 13 Copenhagen, Denmark
World Food Programme (WFP)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Gabriela Alvarado Regional IT Officer - Latin American and the Caribbean gabriela.alvarado@wfp.org +507 317 3988 +507 6267 9126 Panama City, Panama
Waheed Habib Regional IT Officer - Middle East, North Africa, Eastern Europe, Central Asia waheed.habib@wfp.org Cairo, Egypt
Catherine Boyle Regional IT Officer - Southern Africa catherine.boyle@wfp.org +255 22 219 7380 +255 78 472 0056 Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Geoffrey Okao Chief, IT Competence Centre & Regional IT Officer - Eastern and Central Africa geoffrey.okao@wfp.org +254 20 762 2378 +254 70 772 3803 Nairobi, Kenya
Moussa Sana Regional IT Officer - West Africa moussa.sana@wfp.org +221 33 849 6500 +221 77 639 2251 Dakar, Senegal
Enrico Vigliani Regional IT Officer - Asia & the Pacific enrico.vigliani@wfp.org +66 2 659 8680 +66 92 258 3065 Bangkok, Thailand
World Health Organization (WHO)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Marc Touitou CIO TouitouM@who.int +447912540128 Geneva, Switzerland
World Vision International (WVI)
Name Role E-mail Phone Mobile Location
Anthony Kimani Advisor, Humanitarian Technologies anthony_kimani@wvi.org Milton Keynes, United Kingdom